Visa free travels to Kazakhstan from 15 July for vistors from selected countries

Kazakhstan starts on Tuesday 15 July a one year test period with visa-free travels for visitors from 10 selected countries, including 5 EU-members.

“The Kazakh government has decided to introduce visa-free travel for citizens of the United States, the Netherlands, the UK, France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, United Arab Emirates, South Korea, and Japan between July 15, 2014 and July 15, 2015″, the Kazakh Foreign Ministry press office announced according to Voice of Russia.

During this period citizens from the 10 countries can repeatedly visit Kazakhstan without a visa and stay there for 15 days each time.

According to the information of the Foreign Ministry, Kazakhstan wants to create favorable conditions for foreign business people and tourists during their stay in the country. The government hopes to attract new investors.

Kazakhstan is a close cooperation partner of Russia and together with Belarus a part of the Eurasian Economical Union.

Source: Voice of Russia